I Am a Leader!: An Acorn Book (Princess Truly #9) (Hardcover)

Princess Truly takes the lead, across three rhyming stories perfect for beginning readers!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!

Princess Truly leads the way! Across three stories, Princess Truly helps her friends as class leader, she knows just what to do to help her pug, Sir Noodle, when he's nervous at his talent show, and she leads lost ducklings back to their mother! These funny and empowering short stories promote believing in yourself, building confidence, and having a positive self-image. Perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, Princess Truly fosters imagination and curiosity.

With full-color artwork and easy-to-read rhyming text throughout, this series is just-right for new readers!

KELLY GREENAWALT is a children's book author, wife, and mother of seven living just outside Houston, Texas. Princess Truly was inspired by her daughters, Calista and Kaia, who are smart, spunky, and have magical curls of their own.

AMARIAH RAUSCHER is an artist and illustrator specializing in luminous watercolor illustration. She lives with her husband and children in Illinois, where she enjoys drawing, painting, and bringing Princess Truly's newest journeys to life.

Product Details ISBN: 9781338883503
ISBN-10: 133888350X
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publication Date: June 4th, 2024
Pages: 48
Language: English
Series: Princess Truly

Praise for I Am Curious! (Princess Truly #7):

"This delightful book features a relatable and inquisitive little girl who many readers -- especially those who love science -- will be able to identify with." -- School Library Journal

Praise for I Am Mighty! (Princess Truly #6):

"[T]he limited vocabulary and rhymed endings help young readers predict their way through the stories. Greenawalt's nod to the beauty of girls of color offers an opportunity for all children to hone their reading chops." -- School Library Journal

Praise for Off I Go! (Princess Truly #2):

"This adorable story is a must-have for fans of the series, as well as a great addition to any early chapter book section." -- School Library Journal

Praise for I Am a Super Girl! (Princess Truly #1):

"Readers will respond to this confident, can-do girl who demonstrates that magical adventures are easy to create." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Divided into three short stories and illustrated with energetic, colorful images that both mirror and deepen the text, this transitional chapter book is ideal for brand-new readers." -- Publishers Weekly