Sirens: The End of the World has a Sound. (Paperback)

Sirens: The End of the World has a Sound. By Braden Cawthon Cover Image

Sirens: The End of the World has a Sound. (Paperback)

$12.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
A thrilling, apocalyptic horror debut from Braden Cawthon, perfect for fans of KR Alexander and Joe Hill!

Joel Walker wakes up to a world suddenly and frighteningly changed. In the wake of a massive power outage, an otherworldly siren begins to blare, changing all that listen to it for too long in frightening ways. Desperate to find his mother and little sister, Joel will have to survive in a world that is coming apart at its seams.

An edge-of-your seat thriller that will have readers guessing until the end, this debut novel is sure to make a huge splash with YA readers.

Braden Cawthon is an author and computer scientist from Texas. When he’s not writing or working on his PC, he spends his time enjoying an assortment of different video games and playing with his cat. Though he enjoys writing thrillers, his favorite genre is fantasy.
Product Details ISBN: 9781338891973
ISBN-10: 1338891979
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publication Date: September 19th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English

Praise for Sirens

“A story so compelling, it will live in your mind until you turn the final page . . . and likely long after. Fans of psychological and survival horror shouldn’t miss it.” —E.C. Meyers, Andre Norton Nebula Award–winning author

“When I first read Sirens, I was really taken back by how well written and gripping the story was.” —Scott Cawthon, Five Nights at Freddy’s creator

"There’s adrenaline-pumping action aplenty in Cawthon’s apocalyptic debut, which uses appropriately apprehensive ambiance and well-trod tropes to ferry an inventive premise to its harrowing resolution."—Publishers Weekly,