Aftershock (Paperback)

Aftershock By Gabrielle Prendergast Cover Image

Aftershock (Paperback)


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

A massive earthquake forces Amy and her estranged half-sister to work together to survive.

Amy is happy it's the last day of school...until a huge earthquake hits. She's surprised that it's Mara, her half-sister, who finally comes for her, since they hardly know each other. There's no word from any of their parents, and their homes have been destroyed. So Amy and Mara set out on a perilous journey from their suburb into the city to search for their parents. As they walk day and night, the scope of the horrific destruction becomes clear. Have their parents survived the disaster?

The epub edition of this title is fully accessible.

Gabrielle Prendergast is an award-winning writer, teacher and designer. She has written many books for young people, including the BC Book Prize-winning Zero Repeat Forever and the Westchester Award winner Audacious. She is also the author of the Faerie Woods series in the Orca Currents line, which includes The Crosswood, The Wherewood and The Overwood. She lives in Vancouver, British Columbia, with her family.
Product Details ISBN: 9781459837201
ISBN-10: 1459837207
Publisher: Orca Book Publishers
Publication Date: August 15th, 2023
Pages: 96
Language: English